Couture Pink

Couture Pink

27 Responses to “Couture Pink”

  1. This is really nice! I see different era here. Modern or futuristic, and early 1900’s styles. โค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘

  2. Just in time for fashion week, perfect timing. She’ll be a show-stopper with elegance being the name of the game – awesome use of lace and a touch of pink. She is wonderful Eva!

  3. I enjoy all the details and the excellent way in which you render fabric, especially lace! Would love to see a model wearing this fashion walk the runway. I bet it would be stunning. Do you ever sew your illustrations?

    • Thank you Rhonda, glad you liked my details, love working on it, it puts me into a Zen mood where the world kinda ceased to exist for a while.
      Long, long time ago I have, not anymore. I’m only kept the pencil and the paper that I could never give up! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Excellent work, my dear Eva – I love it!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  5. what a fantastic dress you invented, dear Eva. I really thought it was made by Karl Lagerfeld, because it’s so beautiful. Love those round things. Is it fur? And the little holes at the side make the outfit very sexy. I also love the idea of having big decorative buttons. I think, a button makes something special out of a dress. When I buy something I usually change the buttons to enhance the dress/blouse etc. at first. The way how this model is standing is very elegant. The stockings are sexy, too and the shoes are very extraordinary. Great design, dear Eva, virtual hugs Mitza

    • Oh dear I really like that, thank you Mitza, I actually was thinking about Chanel when I was drawing. Those round things are lace and it suppose to be kinda puffy and give a feel of tutu like the ballerinas have, love buttons as well. Actually my granny and her sister they used to make fancy buttons back in the 1940 and my grannies sister was a hat maker, fancy hat maker. Good idea what you doing and smart with changing the buttons, love it! You described every little detail of this illustration, like when somebody is really seeing all that what I worked into an illustration, so I really, really appreciate your thoughts on these one Mitza! You made my day for sure!!! Many hugs to you~Eva

  6. Sweet!
    Came by to browse for a sketch to reblog. Once Aquileana posts a new myth, I will reblog.

  7. Dear Eva,
    So Aquileana’s Mnemosyne post that is linked to my Art Gown is over.
    I’m here from my Art Gowns, not GLaM site. I’m down to Rain Bow (leading) /Lovely, Sun Fairy & Blue Pearl. I will pick one & hopefully Reblog tonight!
    _Resa

  8. Howdy! Came by to ask you what mediums you use for your illustrations? I use lead pencils mostly & a bit of watercolors sometimes. I also have water color pencils… but I am only so-so with them. Usually when I do a really great pencil sketch, I’m afraid to color it in. Any suggestions?

    • Hey Resa, that’s what I use mostly as well. Sometimes I leave it at that stage and highlighted with ink pens to add more contrast, or I will add color with colored pencils (I have like a trillion of them) I do have watercolor pencils but usually don’t use them. What I use instead is markers (Letraset Promarker) which I love or actual acrylic paint and very fine, soft brushes. Now, what I suggest and what I usually do is that when I’m done with the pencil sketch I scan it into my computer first. If I decide for any reason to color it in I still have the pencil one on my file. I figured it out after a couple of times I messed up my pencil ones that this way I was safe didn’t ruin my work and didn’t needed to start over again. Please don’t be afraid to color in, you don’t have to anyway because if you scan in the original you’ll have it on file. Any time you make a boo boo you can print out and start the coloring over. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I do hope I was helpful with my suggestions, try it out and see if this works for you. Looking forward to see those illustration my lovely designer!!!
      hugs and kisses to you! xoxo

  9. Thank you for sharing my illustration on your site.
    Best regards,
    Eva Marks

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Lil' Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

