Friends with Boards

Friends with BoardsI couldn’t resist but to post another summer season classic. This time the boards are not alone as per my previous post “Boards of Summer”, here a board of friends or friends with boards just wrapping up a fantastic and perfectly golden summer day.

 

12 Comments to “Friends with Boards”

  1. Love it! I especially like the coloration of the photo Eva. Very warm and nostalgic, almost dreamlike as if to say “I remember when…”. Nice work!

  2. great how you processed the photo, dear Eva. It’s a wonderful composition and the boards nearly look like flower petals. I like this brown color, that gives the photo an old touch. And being reminded of summer is always great. Hope you have sun, too and you feel good, virtual hugs Mitza

    • Thank you Mitza, I just got summer nostalgia before spring and that’s weird isn’t it πŸ™‚ I have so many summer beach photos and I was looking through it to sort it out. I tend to take to many, way to many shots and it fills my computer up like crazy so need to clean out some.
      No sun, but no rain either so that’s great but even better would be if I could be on that gorgeous beach in Greece hehe…
      Have a fantastic weekend!
      Much love and hugs to you~Eva

      • Isn’t it a wonder that the First Nations counted their lifes in summers? I would do that, too, and I can be lucky that I have my birthday in summer. In Greece you will find temperatures of about 71 F now, how does that sound? It’s also very beautiful in spring in Greece. You wouldn’t believe how many poppies you can find in the fields and the yellow broom has such a wonderful smell all over the island…. sigh, I’m longing for Greece, hugs Mitza

      • Yeah, I know, they ask you how many summers you lived! πŸ™‚
        Soon Mitza you can visit Greece, in a few months summer is here πŸ™‚

  3. This is terrific Eva-I love the processing here-with the figures in silhouette and the movement of the water is a great contrast-there is an energy about the photograph that is very appealing-

    • Thank you, we have here a great subject to always have a camera around, ocean. Love it everyday is different, you just never know what you will see or discover! I really appreciate your feed back and your follow!
      Have a wonderful week!~Eva

Leave a Reply

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

