Boards of Summer

Boards of SummerSummer is always a beloved favorite season.

My entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Seasons

10 Comments to “Boards of Summer”

  1. I would have to agree that summer is my favorite season too. The garden, the flowers, boating and camping, eating outside, painting Plein air and listening to the birds are all some of the delights your beautiful photo brings to mind. Nicely done Eva. 💖

    • I totally agree with all that Rhonda, living on the ocean beach is a main part of life and everyone I mean everyone over here is on a paddle board (well except me 🙂 ).
      I have seen guys taking the dogs on the board and paddle far, far into the ocean, kinda cool seeing that!
      Talking about camping, on a low tide day they actually put up tents and they barbecue in the middle of where water used to be, makes up for awesome photos, I have so many shots, it’s not easy choose one.
      Anyhow, hope we will have a fantastic summer and will see you posting some lovely plein air paintings, but till then I wish you a most wonderful weekend!
      Much love and hugs~Eva

      • Have a wonderful weekend as well Eva. Spring is around the corner and soon it will be summer!

        (P. S. My trip to see my grandson was unexpectedly sidetracked as my father in law has passed away. We had to make a trip to the Midwest where there’s snow and it’s been very cold!!! Hopefully we’ll be back home Sunday and able to regroup and leave again next week for the previous trip.)

      • Oh, I’m so sorry to hear that Rhonda, hope you doing OK, my prayer goes out to you and your family. Take care my dear friend! Send you much love and hugs!~Eva

      • Thank you Eva. 💕

  2. I love the way how you process your photos that they look a bit old and blurred, which gives them a lot of atmosphere. I’m very happy that you like summer, too. Are you born in summer, too? I am, end of June. Your photo gives a good memory of summer with these boards. I like the colors a lot and the dark rim around it. I hope you are fine, dear Eva. We had snow again, and I’m fed up with snow now! Don’t be afraid that I will get a cold. Just by going out in every weather I stay very healthy. Have a nice weekend, dear Eva, with sun and love, virtual hugs Mitza

    • Thank you Mitza, I do love to process my photos, nova days with all those software gadgets the sky is the limit, hehe… I do like summer, but spring and autumn are my favorite seasons. I’m a May girl but my dad got born on the end of June, my husband and brother on the beginning of July, so you see there are many summers in our family. Sorry about that snowy weather, I haven’t seen snow this winter just rain, rain day in day out! Today is a mix of sun, cloud and some sprinkles but that’s fine is not cold. I can smell Spring in the air and the birds too…love it when they sing, it’s so darn cute!
      Have a most wonderful weekend as well my dear friend! Much love and hugs~Eva

  3. I love this image and the way you have processed it-boards and waves-how can you go wrong? 🙂

Leave a Reply

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

