Rose Noire

Rose NoireLife imitates art or art imitates life, which ever way goes is beautiful!

My entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Life imitates art.

14 Comments to “Rose Noire”

  1. So true dear Eva. Hope your day is a beautiful one my friend! 😊💜

  2. Looks great, nice work! ❤️

  3. That’s so beautiful, dear Eva, reminds me of an old Japanese painting. How did you do that? Very nice idea for the WPC. The roses seem to have a light inside. They are very intricate with their soft leaves. Everything has a sort of antic touch, which is somehow a bit romantic and a bit melancholic, too. I hope you are feeling good and have the sun in Canada, dear Eva. Virtual hugs, Mitza

    • Thank you Mitza for your beautiful comment, it does look like a Japanese painting and I like those they are very light, simple and have a certain sensitivity to them. I have used many layers and software programs till I achieved the vision I had in my mind. Love roses, they are my very favorite flowers and at every opportunity I try to photograph them. An infrared shot actually gives the illusion of negative light and that made the rose kinda glowing from inside out. I love that effect. The WPC was challenging this time around with the theme, but I kinda knew what I want.
      I wish so much to see the sun Mitza, was raining heavy once again, I just want Spring and flowers, lots of it!!!
      Much love and hugs to you dear friend~Eva

  4. I love the drama of this piece Eva.

  5. My favorite flower, the Rose (reminds me of Bett Midler song, The Rose). Wonderful in the darkest and of darks and backlight glow. It is a perfect shot for life imitating art. Happy Thursday Eva!

    • Thank you Mary! The rose is my all time favorite flower as well and I keep photographing them as much as I possibly can. I’m glad you liked it, I did play with layers and software to add the art felling to it. I do really like these WPC challenges!
      Wishing you as well a wonderful Thursday Mary! Hugs ~Eva

Leave a Reply

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

