Ocean Motion in Blue

Ocean Motion in BlueMy vision for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Motion.

22 Comments to “Ocean Motion in Blue”

  1. Don’t forget to add the pingback, so more people can see this lovely photo. 🙂

    • Thanks for the tip, but I have no idea how to do that! I’m glad you liked it and thank you for your lovely feedback.~Eva

      • It’s actually a lot simpler than it seems. When you’re creating or editing a post, all you have to do is highlight a word (or group of words), and click the link button (it sort of looks like a chain-link). Then a box will pop-up; just paste the link to the challenge in the spot that says url and hit add link. I hope I explained that clearly enough. The feedback was well-deserved; the photo is quite picturesque. 🙂

      • Thank you so much for your help, for my next post I will follow these instructions and hopefully will work out! I’m a bit challenged when it comes to these sort of specifics.
        Wishing you a wonderful evening!~Eva

  2. You have some really beautiful pieces.
    Sorry, I read the comments above, I hope you don’t mind, I would suggest you add a couple more categories and tags to better share your work. For example I would have added “photograph” and “birds” in categories. That would put you on two more Reader pages which both have big readerships.
    Oh, where are my manners, I’m Tom. Nice to meet you. I have to follow. 🙂

  3. Lovely photo, full of energy! How wonderful that you live near the ocean! I can feel the breeze and smell the salty air; and hear the seagull screeching through your beautiful image. Have a great week Eva!

    P.S. Was curious if you are near to or felt the 6.2 earthquake last week ? We had four of them in 24 hrs. here. A little unnerving even though they were only in the four range.

    • Thank you Rhonda! I really love the ocean, there is always something happening and it is just so relaxing to walk along and breath that salty, fresh air and enjoy nature.
      No, I haven’t felt the earthquake. Hope you are OK, I know how strange it feels, I felt it two times before and as you said is really unnerving.
      Wishing you a wonderful week my dear friend, stay safe with no shaking earth under your feet! Sending you hugs!~ Eva

  4. Perfect fit for the category Eva. Two notions of movement – from the blues of the ocean rolling toward us to the gull flying overhead. 2/3rds and 1/3 making this a great shot. I feel the gust of winds coming off the wave tops!

  5. Beautiful photo!
    I noticed you watermarked it. I will be doing that on “Art Gowns” soon. I also want to do it on GLaM.
    I just need some time. I am so busy working on a TV series… but I love it! It stars Kim Cattrall, and she is awesome, fierce & adorable!

    • Oh, wow, you kidding, you get to meet all those heavy duty gorgeous stars?! That is so very AWESOME!!! I wish I could be a little secret fly and see how you working on all the costumes for the super stars!
      Well I have decided to do watermark (on my photos for now) because, bla, bla, bla you know the story. I had some bad experiences with my shoe blog and tried to prevent other people to copy my designs but it is not easy and never enough, or good enough. Anyway, hope you having tones of fun, even do you work very hard must be super cool experience to be among the famous!
      Wish you all the best my dear Resa and a wonderful week! xoxo~Eva

Leave a Reply

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Lil' Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

