The Poppy

The Poppy

9 Comments to “The Poppy”

  1. Awesome shot, the angle of the poppy standing alone against the B&W background and the incredible lighting – beautiful.

  2. I thought I was following you already. I love poppies and your photo, too. Very good idea. Regards Mitza

    • Thank you Mitza, means a lot to me especially because you’re such a great photographer of flowers! I do like to edit my photos as you see it’s just something I enjoy and like to share.~Eva

      • I sometimes lose track of all my followers because there are already more than 1050 and I don’t have such a good memory. I like to edit my photos, too with Gimp. Takes a lot of time all this work, but is fun, too and I learn a lot about photography. I really do love to photograph flowers best of all. Mitza

      • I guess nobody can remember 1050 names even with an excellent memory! I do have Gimp as well but I use many other programs for editing with which I really love to play around! I like to take shots of other things as well not only flowers but up till now I posted pretty much only roses. I live beside the ocean and I love to take pictures of it as well among other things. Someday I will post some of those too. Started posting some photography only since this summer, so I’m kind a newbie, but I love it if some of my followers or visitors enjoy my newly found passion. Have a great week!~Eva

      • I can imagine how beautiful it is to live beside the ocean, Eva. I love the Mediterranean a lot. From here it’s not too far to the North Sea but in this ugly cold rainy weather I don’t want to go there. I’m looking forward to your photos and wish you a great week, too.
        Regards Mitza

Leave a Reply

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

