See You At Midnight

See You At MidnightThank you all for participating in “Your Choice” challenge, it was very exciting to get involved on a more personal level together in the process of developing an illustration! Tuesday the final results revealed that No:3 illustrations is the one. The title and color scheme was chosen thanks to Mary’s input. Thank you Mary! So here she is, all sparkling and ready for that mysterious date at midnight, the clock is ticking and she’s excited as much as I’m. Hope you enjoyed this little challenge and in the near future we shall repeat and have some fun once again! I would love to hear if you have any suggestions, wishes for our next challenge! Love Eva Marks

4 Comments to “See You At Midnight”

  1. Oh my goodness I’m in love with this gorgeous piece Eva! Proud to say I was the first here with the challenge – love the blue (of course) and those boots are fantastic – the purple and diamonds seals them for me. This is a great number!

    • Thank you Mary! Thanks to you was easier to decide where to go with the illustration! I love the title with which you came up and I was thinking almost a theme close to Cinderella but more of a modern version of it! I included the clock numbering to get to the point of “midnight” and diamonds, sparkling diamonds was a must. Anyway I had lot of fun with this challenge and perhaps we will do it again in the near future! I do really appreciate your input and help to get this challenge of the ground and on the way I met some incredibly talented lovely people who are part of the WP community, so thank you for that too! Wishing you a wonderful weekend and happy painting!

      • Thanks Eva – while working this evening outside I was thinking about your challenge and thought “Oh my I never mentioned that she symbolizes the hour of going out on the town in NYC.” It’s really perfect, yes a Cinderella’ish feel to this illustration. Love it. Was a fun exercise to be a part of.

        I’m working on my final 15th Day painting of the tree challenge – enjoying every minute of this last one. About 75% done, it’s a complicated piece with a large variance in value ranges.

        Hope you have a wonderful weekend as well – take care ~

Leave a Reply

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Little Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

