Princess Shadow

Princess Shadow

12 Comments to “Princess Shadow”

  1. Very cool! She looks like Maleficent from the new movie! I love it! ~amy

    • That was my intention! A Maleficent kind of illustration, something dark, edgy and cool, just like in the movie! Love the visuals in Maleficent (that includes the wardrobe of course).Thanks for your sharp observation Amy, I’m happy that you love it!

      • I am so glad i was right, i had hoped that i didn’t offend in my guess as to your inspiration!

      • My dear Amy, you have a sharp vision and an instinct to see very clearly given that you’re the best photographer I know so there is never a mistake when you express yourself about what you see and feel when you view something! I’m grateful and love any of your comments because I know is for real and for that I’m ever grateful! 🙂

  2. Your darkness in grace gives us an exercise of elegance that is sharp and edgy; she intrigues the viewer and yet doesn’t allow entry. The soft unfocused background gives the scene a dark undertone ~ does she protect or is she a ploy? Love this piece.

    • As I said before, you certainly can analyze and describe a mood, a feeling and meanings of what you see and I love it! It makes me happy that my efforts to create those special moments, moods or meanings reached the intended reaction from viewers like you, so thank you for sharing your vision about what you see when you look at my illustrations!

  3. Maleficent she may be, but my conditioning leads me to see the shapes of plants here.

  4. So much to choose from….. but I have it down to 5 or 6…. maybe 7 or 8 … LOL!

Leave a Reply

WordMusing

world of poetry and spokenword

Onna Voellmer

Artist ...exploring self as a reflection of nature, and nature as a reflection of self

The Lil' Mermaid

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

antilandscaper

A great WordPress.com site

A Day in the Brine

Unkempt Mind dribbling in the seethe

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

An Artist in Spain

Life with an artist in Spain

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

Unisis

Surviving Organized Criminals and being here to tell ONLY by the power and choice of God.. HalleluYah!!

spanishwoods

thoughts from the forest

The Daily Stroll

Where words become an art of medium..!!

kcsantoshphotography

streetphotography & socialphotography

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

e MORFES

art design & oddities

