Sparkling Diamonds

Sparkling DiamondsAn illustration from my Sparkling Diamonds collection. To view the complete collection just check into Eva Marks Illustrations. face-book box on my sidebar and enjoy!

4 Comments to “Sparkling Diamonds”

  1. Oh yes, it’s all about the diamond – perfect sharp contrast of hard edging and vividness against the muted flow of the gown. Love the softness of the material as it caresses her body lines, very nice flow – the lines of the ties have become the connectors. I like the Interest you created with the shoe heel as it’s is curved similarly to the hemline of the gown. There is a beautiful smoothness to the illustration. She does have attitude!

    • Wow Mary, I always look forward to your comments, some how you always see the essence and mood of my illustrations and you express that in writing not just leaving a “like”. I really appreciate that a lot so thank you for that! Eva:)

      • Thanks Eva. I’ve never really spent time looking at fashion drawings, it’s very refreshing to see your pieces. So I look at your designs as I would another piece of art whether a landscape painting or seascape, portrait, still life or floral. I’m trying to see what is artistic uniqueness of your designs and in the process I’m finding it fascinating – from concept, to color and material. Happy that I discovered your blog – have a great day!

      • That’s so nice to say Mary you see I didn’t wanted to have a so called “fashion blog” where I showcase illustrations based on famous designers outfits. I always liked to design and illustrate the whole concept by my own which includes the garment style, color, cut, fabric followed by hair style, shoes, accessories, makeup in addition to position, movement, proportion, expression just the whole thing with the goal to create something different and unique which would set me a bit apart from the cookie cutter fashion illustrating crowd. Based on your comment it seems I reached the desired effect or at least I’m on the right track. Thank you for your feed back an honest opinion, is highly appreciated. Have a wonderful day!~ Eva:)

Leave a Reply

